Ghoulish incidents

We were walking along the road near the farm.  It had been raining quite a bit, and the ground was soft.  Along the side of the road were lots of goat hoof marks.

I said: “Look! Goat trails!”

Lillian acted scared and excited and curious, looking around.  “How can you see them?”

“See, over there.”

“Oh, GOAT trails!  I thought you said ghost trails!”

_________________________________________

She has a new plastic waterbottle for school.  She decorated it with a couple of large stick-on eyes.

“Do you like my waterbottle Daddy?”

“Yes, I guess so…”

“It looks like a face.”

“Sort of…”

“When I drink, it is like I’m sucking out his brains!”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

