Did you thought…

Each night I tell Lillian, last thing when putting her to bed, that I don’t want to hear from her again.  She nods.

Tonight, about 20 minutes later, I was going past the bedroom and had a look in.

She was awake, and the radio was playing softly.  She was looking at it.

“Lillian, did you turn that on?”

She nods.  I sit on the side of the bed.

“Did you thought that was me?” she asked.

No, I said, which was the truth since I hadn’t heard it from outside.

“Why did you come in then?”

I didn’t have an answer to that.  Just one of those things parents do.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

